Toggle Side Menu In this section


The Associated Industries of Missouri Extension Industry Award recognizes individuals who demonstrate leadership in providing educational programs that support the economic viability of Missouri firms.


Associated Industries of Missouri presents a symbol of recognition.


University of Missouri and Lincoln University programming faculty, staff, partners and collaborators are eligible. Members of the immediate administrative staff of the vice chancellor for extension, regional directors, campus extension administrators and members of the Fellowship and Awards Committee are not eligible.


Nominees are evaluated on:

  • Recognized competence and leadership by Missouri industries.
  • Demonstration of their interest and ability to assist firms in finding solutions to their problems.
  • Established identity as providing quality information and educational programs.
  • Success in providing information on opportunities, plans, activities and progress to interested parties.
  • Effectiveness in establishing relationships with firms, organizations, legislators and civic groups.

Nomination submission

To learn more about deadlines, submission instructions and other important information, please visit the awards home page:

nomination process

Award recipients

2022: MU Extension Value-Added Meats Team:
Amie Breshears, Jennifer Lutes, Kyle Whittaker, Eric Meusch, Rachel Hopkins

2020: Matthew Pezold

2019: Jill Hathaway

2018: Lynette Sledge Watson

2017: Isabel Eisenhauer

2016: Rebecca L. Gubbels

2015: Chrystal Dawn Irons

2014: Larry Nelson Dill

2013: Rebecca Rose Nace

2012: James R. Gann

2011: Chris Vincent Thompson

2010: Richard Dale Proffer

2009: Gregory D. Tucker

2008: Kevin Wilson

2006: Wendy Harrington

2005: Donna Marie Porch