Toggle Side Menu In this section

Out of respect for the financial constraints we're all facing, the Office of Extension and Engagement has elected to suspend all 2021 awards that include a cash stipend, professional development funds or program enrichment funds unless the award is funded and designated by an endowment or gift. We recognize and value the extraordinary work that our faculty and staff have done throughout the year and in response to the global pandemic, and we look forward to honoring and rewarding you, and celebrating together in the future.


The Vice Chancellor's Diversity Award recognizes a team providing leadership in the area of diversity. This may include excellence in programs or other initiatives.


The award is given annually. A cash award of $1,000 is awarded. Funds are to be used for program improvement.


The team must be comprised primarily of faculty or staff with an appointment in University of Missouri Extension.


Applications will be evaluated based on the team's efforts related to:

  • The creation or expansion of programming or services in which diversity is emphasized.
  • The diversity of audiences served.
  • Program impact.

Nominations and selection

Nominations for the 2020 awards will be accepted May 18 — August 10. Nominators will be directed through a simple form consisting of brief text fields, drop-down selection boxes, and a single description of why your nominee is deserving of the award. Note: Nominator name and contact information are not required fields; you may nominate anonymously or self-nominate.

Nominees are automatically requested to complete an electronic application form, and references will then be contacted for a simple statement of support as part of the final selection process. This is a simple, rolling, multi-step process and each nomination proceeds independently of all others.

If you have questions regarding this process, please contact Tippie Greene. For award-specific questions, please email [email protected].

Award location

A symbol of recognition will be presented by the vice chancellor for extension and engagement at a regional or campus event.

Award recipients

2019 4-H for all Greene County
2018 Patricia Ruth Barrett, Darla Lea Campbell, Karisha V. Devlin, Karen Brents Funkenbusch, Michael Gold, Eleazar Ubaldo Gonzalez, Debra Ann Kelly, Jeff J. Samborski, James Ray Spencer Jr
2016 Noel Project
2015 Bi-National Health Week
2014 4-H Youth Futures: College Within Reach Leadership Team
2012 Family Nutrition